Thursday, 31 March 2016

Watch out for Hedgehogs

Please look out for hedgehogs and other wildlife when using strimmers and other garden machinery. Leave a small patch of leaves and organic material for them to hide and make a home.


Tuesday, 29 March 2016

North London Garden Planting Design: Skimmia

Skimmia japonica ‘Rubella’ is blooming well in Regent's Park this year.

Monday, 28 March 2016

North London Garden Design Ideas: Pleached Trees

A row (or two) of pleached trees make a great privacy screen in an urban garden.

Sunday, 27 March 2016

Garden Maintenance: Finish your pruning this week

Deadheading your flowering plants helps get the most out of them. Make sure to complete your pruning this week before spring growth starts.


Saturday, 26 March 2016

North London Fence repair

A budget-conscious, new client needed her fence repaired securely. Hedgehoggs helped quickly and efficiently.

Thursday, 24 March 2016

The best gardens mulch!


Mulch, Mulch, Mulch! Arguably the best investment you can make in garden

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Hedgehoggs Garden Solutions: Fence repair and maintenance


Have winter winds damaged your fence? Call us to have it ASAP. Maintenance/repair is cheaper than replacement!

Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Hampstead Garden Maintenance



Now is the time to Jet spray paths and patios or scrub with soapy water to clear off algae and winter slime and disinfect.

Monday, 21 March 2016

Garden Maintenance: Ornamental Grasses

RHS tip: clear out dead leaves from bottom of evergreen grasses and cut back to freshen up. ow.ly/Z9vSG

Sunday, 20 March 2016

Garden Maintenance tips: Pruning Hydrangea



For Paniculata Hydrangea, prune last year's shoots hard back to one pair of buds now and give it a good mulch.

Saturday, 19 March 2016

Garden Maintenance: Bamboo


Put a heavy mulch of rich compost around the base of Bamboo. It will help produce longer, thicker canes.

Friday, 18 March 2016

Thursday, 17 March 2016

Garden Jet Spray


Does your decking look dull and grey? Let us bring it back to life with a disinfecting jet spray.

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Empty your compost bin


Have you emptied the compost bin yet? Mulch is needed on borders/shrubs now and will make room for 2016 waste...But be on the lookout for Hedgehogs that make their home in compost!

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Time to prune hydrangeas

Time to prune dead heads off mop-headed hydrangeas -- But don't prune off terminal buds!

Monday, 14 March 2016

Container Planting


Life in a container can be tough. Give your potted Camellias, Conifers, Box and Bay a good dressing of fertiliser.

Sunday, 13 March 2016

Highgate Garden Maintenance

Rose tip: always cut to an outward facing bud to keep centre of plant free from growth.

Saturday, 12 March 2016

Wisteria Pruning North London

Time to prune Wisteria: Cut back last season's long growth to 2-3 buds at base.

Friday, 11 March 2016

Winter Garden Tips

Hellebore and cornus for winter colour...And don't forget the fresh mulch!

Thursday, 10 March 2016

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

London Garden Clear and Tidy

Birds love it when we turn the soil during our garden clear and cleans!

So do Clients!

Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Plant Tips North London

Ordinary snowdrops increase like mad so divide them and spread under trees and shrubs

Monday, 7 March 2016

North London Garden Design and Renovation

Spring is around the corner! If you want your #garden #renovated by Spring, contact us today

Sunday, 6 March 2016

Highgate Lawn Care

Lawn tip: Now is the time to rake thatch and moss out of lawn with a wire rake or machine

Saturday, 5 March 2016

Highbury Garden Maintenance and Pruning

Pruning back the #pleached trees in a client's #garden and training branches to the frame creates a natural privacy screen.

Friday, 4 March 2016

Highgate Garden Maintenance: Time to hard prune Ivy

Garden tip: Now is the time to hard prune Ivy that is getting too thick, before bird nesting starts!

Thursday, 3 March 2016

London Garden Improvement and Maintenance: Mulching

Is your garden full of weeds? Laying mulch kills weeds and improves flower growth.

Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Lawn Care: North London

Lawn tip: If any perennials have spread too close to the lawn edge: Lift, divide and replant where needed.